Daily Archives: March 13, 2005

So I signed up for Google Adsense

Adsense is a program from Google that allows one to post ads from Google on their web site and generate earnings from click-throughs on those ads. Been meaning to try it for quite a while… finally got around to doing it today (actually I signed up a while back and finally put the code on my site, but I digress).

I don’t expect to make much on this, if any. There is a $100 threshold, and it would take quite a few hits to break through that. Any earnings from Adsense will be added on top of my annual contribution to my favorite charity: Freedom Alliance, a great organization that takes care of the families of those that preserve our freedom. I suppose this should motivate me to actually put up USEFUL content that people would actually want to read.